Overwhelmed by the Complexity of Technology? This May Help

This is How to Get Rid of DD-WRT From Your Netgear Router The DD-WRT firmware adds plenty of capabilities to a wireless router, and that’s the main reason many people have it installed in their Netgear routers. With the firmware installed, you can extend the range of your router and enable a host of other features such as static routing and repeating functions. Yet, how should you go about it if the DD-WRT router firmware turns out to be not exactly what you want and you need it gotten rid of? Happily, we have a Netgear router blog that features plenty of how-to guides, educating you on how to deal with numerous Netgear router complications like a pro. If your router has DD-WRT and you wish to switch back to the stock Netgear firmware that’s the router’s default, this guide will help. DD-WRT has a user-interface featuring a firmware upgrade part that you can use to upload and remove the firmware file from your router. Netgear keeps track of each one of its router firmware in a web-based knowledgebase to enable users to download the appropriate versions for their devices. Downloading the Netgear Firmware
Practical and Helpful Tips: Tips
Identify your router’s model number (read it on a sticker at the bottom or the device’s rear-end under network ports. Navigate to the Netgear router support webpage and type the model number to search for and download the most recent firmware for the exact router that you’re using.
What I Can Teach You About Routers
Connect Your PC Directly to the Netgear Router Connect your PC to the router using an Ethernet cable. Enter the IP address of the device (default is 192.168.1.1) on your browser to log into the router. Username is “root” and password is “admin.” Upgrade to Netgear Firmware Go to the “Administration” tab and then to “Firmware Upgrades” and click “Choose File.” Next, browse to your computer directory where the downloaded firmware is. Double click the firmware file to upgrade. Give the upgrade process some time to finish and the router to reboot. Resetting the Router Find the reset button hole on router’s back, put a pin on it, holding it down for 30 seconds. Unplug the router’s power cord while not releasing the reset button. Give it another 30 seconds. Reconnect the router to power and keep holding down the reset button for an extra 30 seconds. At this point you can release the reset button as you wait for the complete reset of the Netgear router. To configure your upgraded Netgear router firmware, browse to the routerlogin website and sign in using the default username “admin” and password “password.” There are so many how-to’s in a good Netgear router blog, but the above guidelines will help at least upgrade your router from the DD-WRT firmware.